Customer Reviews

02/14/2015
Brunswick Ole Times
Very good and tasty. Love those smoked ribs on the buffet
Joseph E. Goodman - TOWNSEND, Ga
01/26/2015
Valdosta Ole Times
Food is excellent: flavor and quality Buffet is well managed. We seldom go to buffets, as most are not safe. This is very well kept
- , In
01/25/2015
Dublin Ole Times
I haven't tasted food this good for around 50 years. My Granny cooked like this and the food at the Douglas restaurant is just as good as old timey when I was a kid. Thanks to the cooks who give it their best because it is awesome.
Marie Morris - Coker Creek, TN
12/27/2014
Lake City
My family and I have been enjoying your foods for several years now. We have began making trips from Tampa to lake city with friends and other family members for the enjoyment and experience of ole times. We would love to have an ole times in Tampa. There is a location available for it. I really hope that the owners would really considerate it.
Myra jackson - Tampa, Fl
11/03/2014
Valdosta Ole Times
I stopped in Valdosta Ga.to eat lunch at your boffet restaurant and i was very pleased with the variaty of food that you served and the price was right, will you all please consider putting one in St. Pete Fla.Thank you very much.
George Lyons - Saint Petersburg, fla
07/23/2013
Savannah
Just wanted to say "Thank you" for the food & service. I have been there twice now, hopefully, I will be back there many more times ! Everything was just fantastic ! Again, Thanks !
Patti - Savannah, Ga
07/22/2013
Valdosta Ole Times
Old Time Country Buffet, is the ABSOLUTE best, and most reasonable place to eat, in Warner Robins, Georgia. The quality, and quantity of the good ol' country food is unbeatable. The staff is top notch..
Wayne Crupper - Perry, GA
07/13/2013
Lake City
Great place! Food was very tasty and service friendly. Priced very good as well. We stopped on our way back from Tampa and we are so happy with the choice we made!
Joana - ,
07/09/2013
Savannah
Everything, everything taste wonderful. Reminds me of my grandmother's cooking.I wish I knew what the vegatables and the meats are seasoned with.
Julie Venditto - Savannah, Ga
07/09/2013
Lake City Ole Times
Our SAM'(Senior Adult Ministry) of the First Baptist Church of Mt. Dora Florida loves to take our bus and make a trip to Lake City Florida just to eat at the Lake City Ole Times Country Buffet.The food is the best of all in all of our trips. Sincerely, First Baptist Church Mt. Dora Florida
VIRGIL NAZWORTH - SORRENTO, FL
06/29/2013
Valdosta
Me and my wife enjoyed the food fresh and luvs the environment very clean is what I always look forward to will come by and visit again!!!!
charles williams - albany, ga
06/26/2013
Savannah
Just visited the Ole Time Country Buffet and it was outstanding. Food was great and the choices many. Our server, Alicia, was simply the nicest person we have met and she was so helpful. Thanks for a great time. We'll be visiting at least one more time before we end our trip. Thanks Alicia and the folks who do the cooking.
Robert - Franklin, KY
06/15/2013
Warner Robins Ole Times
I just want to bragg about how good this place is. The vegetables are on point.It tastes just like my momma's homecookin'. Thanks for making life a lot tastier!
lia brantley - warner robins, GA
06/15/2013
Macon
Our family went this evening around five o'clock to the Macon GA location and it was so busy. I just wanted to say that the lady working the salad bar area had it looking wonderful. She was steady working to keep it spotless. I honestly don't know how she did so well with the mass amount of people there tonight. I wish i knew her name but if there is way to give a pat on the back for a great job done she sure does deserve it. Salad bars get run down fast but she made it very appealing. Thank you for always having such delicious food.
Brandy Round - Gray , Ga
06/13/2013
Valdosta Ole Times
Love Ole Times Country Buffet!!!
Kathy Moudy - Springdale, AR
06/03/2013
Savannah
A friend and I ate there today for lunch. We enjoyed really fresh corn on the cob and creamed corn, really delicious, and the other vegetables and fried chicken were seasoned great. We will visit there again. Welcome to Savannah! Thanks for being here. E Johnson
evelyn johnson - Savannah, Ga.
05/30/2013
Savannah
While I am lineage to Savannah,Ga native(My Mother was born and raised here.) I have had the opportunity for decades to visit Savannah,Ga and indulge in some of the Best Southern dishes for most of my life. Ole times comes so close to my Grandmother's and Mother's recipes until its just incredible. OMG!!!! This food is Amazingly delicious. My husband and I ate there for the first time Sat. evening during the memorial Day holiday w/e it was all we could talk about,so we had to go back there again for dinner Sunday evening. Although my Grandmother and Mother are now deceased, and noting or no one can replace them or their meaning to me ;but Ole Times Food will be a huge comfort to me when I visit home from now on.!!!!
Deborah A. - Charlotte, NC
05/17/2013
Brunswick Ole Times
I took a quick trip from Jacksonville withmy friend for lunch.Wow is all I can say,this place is great. Good food that was well seasoned.Huge selection and good service.I would recommend Ole Times Country Buffet to anyone that loves good southern cooking.I can't wait to go back!!!
Reginald T. Goodman - Jax, Fl
05/11/2013
Savannah
Food was so good would recommend to others. People were nice.
Angela Prescott - Savannah, Geo
04/30/2013
Savannah
i am actually writing about your new savannah retaurant. my husband and i visited last week and found it to be DELICIOUS!!!. our server Eileen was very attentive and knows how to deliver the great customer experience. we failed to get the name of the person who greeted us at the door, but she was equally fantastic. please don't change a thing about this restaurrant, except maybe a little less salt in the greens, and we will continue to patronize. we plan on taking our entire family in October for our reunion if that is possible ( meaning call ahead for seating). thanks again for a wonderful experience and please update your website, need the number for this location!
liz davis - savannah, GA
04/28/2013
Warner Robins Ole Times
Salad bar is out of this world. All of the food does taste like that good ole home cooking that my Grandmother and all of my aunts did. People just don't cook that way any more. Be seeing you soon at Ole Times Country Buffet.
Ausbin Pippin, Jr. - Centerville, GA
04/26/2013
Savannah
Just had lunch at the new location in Savannah GA (which is not yet on the website so I just selected the first one as it was a required field). Very pleasant staff, no need to look for someone to refill our drinks. Selection was very good on the hot and cold buffets. Really enjoyed it, we'll be back.
Beth A - Savannah, GA
04/01/2013
Macon
O M GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG THEEEEEEEEEEEE best eatin EVER!!!! We need one of these or several LOL in Orlando area. Seriously!! Came to Macon to see my father in law in nursing facility and found this buffet on Easter Sunday. HOLY COW it was so good. Friendly, clean, great food, great service, awesome price....10STARS JUST THE BEST. Need a place to eat on the road? Look them up if going through Macon off 75/16 easy on off area. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM you will not be dissatisfied......well unless you don't like great home cooking because this food has no hold backs. No bean sprouts here. If you gonna go swimming may as well dive in. If you want tofu there is a Chinese buffet close by have no idea what their food is like though.
karen conwell - Orlando, FL
03/14/2013
Dublin Ole Times
I look forward to eating at Ole Times Country Buffet every time I come to Dublin with my Father to the VA hospital. Great food and great service are hard to find in the same place these days, but ya'll manage to pull it off. I just wish there was one here in Statesboro, GA.
Bryan Creasy - Statesboro, GA
03/11/2013
Brunswick Ole Times
We frequently go RV Camping in Brunswick, & one of the main highlights of our weekend is Sunday Lunch @ Old Times. The food is always delicious & the choices endless. There are usually 5 of us & even though we have a couple of picky eaters,we ALL leave very full & very happy!The staff are friendly & very efficient at what they do. Just wanted to say a gr8 big THANK YOU to Brunswick Ole Times for all that U do, AND for making the BEST fried okra!!!!
Glenda Hilton,LPN @ SCC - Blackshear, Ga
02/23/2013
Lake City Ole Times
i love it
- lake city,
02/22/2013
Douglas
I had the pleasure of being able to visit the Ole Times location in Douglas, GA. The food was amazing and the staff was the best
Teresa - , ga
02/17/2013
Lake City Ole Times
First time we ate at an Ole Times restaurant. Great food. Everything fresh, hot and not only tasty but looked good as well.
- DeLand, Fl
02/14/2013
Lake City Ole Times
WE GOT IN LAKE CITY JUST THIS WEEK. SEEN OLE TIMES COUNTRY BUFFET AND DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. THE FOOD IS GOOD WITH GOOD PRICING. STAFF IS GREAT AND THE PLACE IS CLEAN. WE HAVE ATE THERE TWICE SO FAR AND BELIEVE ME WE WILL BE BACK BEFORE WE LEAVE THE AREA.
JIM AND TERRY - GEORGETOWN, IL
01/17/2013
Warner Robins
January 13, 2013 Me and my wife stop at the Warner Robin Location and ate lunch. Home cooking brought back memories of family good cooking taste. I would love to see you guys come and open one in Athens.
Charles maxwell - Athens, GA
01/15/2013
Warner Robins
Loved the place, food and people. You NEED to start serving breakfast!!!!!
- Warner Robins, GA
01/13/2013
Warner Robins
My wife and her sister had a 50 anniversary party for her parents in Warner Robins, GA. and Ole Time was the caters. Everyone loved the food and came back for seconds and thirds.It was so good that we ordered take out from Ole Time the following day before we went home to Miami. Thank you for the QAULITY and WELL prepared food we really enjoyed it.
kevin mcrae - miami,gardens, fl.
12/29/2012
Warner Robins Ole Times
Let me tell you ,The WR bunch..THEY DO IT RIGHT...its always Clean,even the bath rooms...The Food is like Grandmother is in the kitchen.I have never had a bad meal there and I have eaten there 100 times..If you like Seafood ,Friday night the fried shrimp you dont have to drive to Fla, it as good as any shrimp Ive eat in Fl fresh off the boat ..THANKS to the Crew @ Warner Robins Ole Times...Russell Williams
RUSSELL WILLIAMS - CENTERVILLE, Ga.
12/19/2012
Tallahassee Ole Times
As a out of state truck driver! I was like a little kid in a candy store my first time there! I loved everything the food was great and the people were very friendly! I would recommend this restaurant too anyone food is very good! I fell in love with the DEEP FRIED RIBS!!!
Joseph L Mccauley - Midland, PA
12/10/2012
Macon
My wife and I drive 80 miles twice a month to eat at your Macon location it's the best,I wouldn't change about it, great food and great service.
Paul Wayne Domniy - Buena Vista , Ga.
12/09/2012
Warner Robins
I love Ole Times Country Buffet my grandparents are the reason for my first experience and I fell in love with the restaurant instantly and December 15th 2012 I plan on having my birthday dinner at Ole Times Country Buffet I plan on making reservations for 7:30p.m. with at least 25 people I know the food will be hot and ready we're coming for the seafood can't wait to enjoy.
Courtney Mann - Montezuma, Ga
12/04/2012
Macon Ole Times
I had a great time at Ole Times !! I recently moved to Macon a few months ago, from a small town 3 & 1/2 hrs away, The food takes me back to grandmas and I love it. I recommend this place to everyone.
Danielle - Macon, GA
12/04/2012
Lake City
I love eating at ole times the prices are great and the food is belly busting good,really every time I eat there it's like taking a trip home to mama's kicthen and the people are great kind and friendly.Me personally i give them five stars.
Marvis Anderson - Lake City, FL
11/22/2012
Dublin
The wife and I ate there on thanksgiving, it was really good. What are the chances of one being opened in Swainsboro,Ga.?
Jim Proctor - Swainsboro, Ga
10/26/2012
Douglas
My wife & I had lunch on Thursday,10/25/2012, at your restaurant in Douglas and "WOW". I think I tried a little of everything & it was all great. I am a sausage freak -- I love good sausage and those were as good as I have ever eaten.
Mack Cravey - Jesup, Ga
10/24/2012
Lake City
My wife and I have lived all over Florida and currently live in Pennsylvania. We travel to Florida twice a year for six weeks at a time and could very easily stay anywhere we choose. We always choose to stay near Lake City so that we can partake of this great buffet every day during our visit. We are buffet experts, and this one is, by far, the best we have ever been to.
Bruce Kemmerer - Tamaqua, PA
09/24/2012
Brunswick
We bought a house on Blythe Island in August. We have been back down several times this summer and every time we have eaten here. We love the food and the friendly service and have told our friends and family from Virginia that when they come down this is for sure a great place to eat.
Joe C - Amissville, VA
09/18/2012
Brunswick Ole Times
I drive 45 miles to eat your food. I wish you would open a buffet in Hinesville Ga, they only have three buffets
Joe Goodman - TOWNSEND, GA
09/18/2012
Brunswick Ole Times
We stopped to eat on our way back to Florida from NC and the food was delicious. Everything was fresh and hot and we were pleased to find real home cooking for a change.
Beverly Lampley - Merritt Island, FL
09/10/2012
Macon
My spouse and I celebrated our 23rh Wedding Anniversary and we selected Macon for the Charlie Wilson Concert, the luxurious Marriott Hotel, therefore I googled to see if there is an "Ole Times Buffet," and it was so we planned to do all our eating outside the hotel at your place, The food is such a variety, delicious, the right temperature, the service was great on Sept.8 and Sept. 10th. Also I left a puzzle of a Pig to be put together and placed on the wall in a frame to be enjoyed by all. Just a token of how much we LOVE the food at "Ole Times." Please think about starting one in Columbus, GA. We need something that all people will enjoy and in a centrally located place. On Macon Road is the soon to be empty TJ Max, across from Chucke Cheese is the old Badcock Furniture building. This area has the new schoolboard building, coming soon some of the offices from the main Government building such as the division to pay taxes, property etc, Also will be a Natoriuam that will hold swimming championship meets, 5 subdivions of families, mostly retired who travel a great distance to eat at Picadilly's, Ole Times would be closer to come to for senior citizens and employees at the School System building and the new City offices. If we can help you come to Columbus, Ga please email us, we know alot of people who like to eat GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD food. Thank you! We are coming back with alot of folks real soon! One of our friends told us about "Ole Times" and we have visited Albany, Ga., Tallahasse and now Macon. What a treat!!!! The Hugle family
Kenneth and Beverly Hugle - Columbus, GA
09/07/2012
Valdosta
We arrived in Valdosta, GA on Friday, August 31st for a family reunion and was starving and since our hotel was nearby we went in to eat; and oh my goodness - the food was absoultely, positively GREAT so delicious and you are right best homecooking I ever had. They were also kind enought to let us buy a pan of greens to take to the family dinner on Sunday and again a huge hit! The manager and staff were also tremendous. We can't wait to visit again.
Earnest & Linda Davis - Orlando, FL
08/27/2012
Warner Robins
MY CHURCH FAMILY AND I CAME THERE THIS WEEKEND,AND BOY DID I ENJOY MYSELF! THE FOOD WAS FRESH,GOOD AND HOT!!!:) THE STAFF WAS GREAT ALSO....THANKS FOR THE SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY!
T.HARRISON - ATHENS, GA
08/06/2012
Valdosta Ole Times
I slways make it a point when going south to stop at your place this year I had been to Fla so family members were with me had an opportunity to share your delicious food with me I have on daughter that is a vert picky eater, the only thing she had to say is Mom can you get them to open one closer to Decatur, Ga.? ( we all wish you would.), how ever I am going to take a group of Senior Citizens to visit the closet one which is in Warner Robins next month so they can be reminded of the good foo they once prepared. Please the Decatur area for a location to open on.
Dean Smith - Decatur, Ga.
08/03/2012
Lake City Ole Times
this is the friendliest place in lake city florida to eat and we go there so often, the waitress and others are so awesome/ we will keep goin back, the food is great and we just tell everyone we know to eat there. keep up the good work and we will be seein ya
ANNETTE GREENE - LAKE BUTLER, FL
07/24/2012
Douglas Ole Times
thank yall great seafood meal
larry soul - Blackshear, ga.
07/15/2012
Dublin Ole Times
Best place to eat within a 50 miles of Vidalia.
Barbara - Vidalia, Ga
07/12/2012
Brunswick Ole Times
The food is great and offers a large variety of Southern Cooked foods. I especially like the fried okra,squash, collard greens,and cornbread dressing..(when chicken ..is mixed in and cooked in it).The seafood is also good on Friday! Ole Time should consider ... opening one on St.Simons Island! It would be overwhelmed with business,year round!:)
Mary Gatch - St.Simons Island, Ga.
06/24/2012
Brunswick Ole Times
I had the opportunity to visit your Brunswick location while on a trip with my church. The food was plentiful and so delicious that I will visit you again. Your staff is to be commended for the fine job that they did in serving our group.
Sharon Brown - Savannah, GA
06/21/2012
Douglas
We travel through Douglas quite a bit and always take time to stop and eat while we are there, the food is fantastic and the staff is always friendly.
Jon Cezar - ,
06/04/2012
Warner Robins Ole Times
Ain't never et nothin no better nowhere. Save me some chicken & dumplins sunday and wednesday. I love all the waitresses.
Henry (Santa Claus) Graham - Warner Robins, Ga,
05/13/2012
Warner Robins Ole Times
My son treated me to your buffet today for Mothers Day! the food was all so good and tasted like home-cooking. the restaurant was packed solid and people waiting in line but the staff was still smiling and greeting people through all the rush. thank you for such a nice place to go to eat and feel at home.
sincerely, J. Lawson
J. Lawson - Butler, GA
05/13/2012
Warner Robins
Best Fried Chicken I've ever had, big meaty breast and the crust was so good. It tasted like someones Grandma made it in her kitchen. Pulled Pork was excellent as well. Nice variety of desserts to choose from. Everything was Great. I'll definitely make a point of eating there whenever I'm in Warner Robins.
Jeff - ,
05/08/2012
Dublin Ole Times
I ate at your establishment today and found all the foods absolutly wonderful. I especially enjoyed the fried fish and baked sausage. I would like to purchage some of the sausage, please e-mail me the name of that brand of sausage. Happy customer.
KEvans - Milledgeville, Ga
05/02/2012
Lake City
They should have a place like this in Cape Coral FL, 33990 for a city around 200k ppl. Like around Pine Island Rd. & Del Prado Blvd.! Golden Corral in FT Myers was going to put another location in Cape Corral but they backed out a few years ago.
Thanks David
David - Cape Coral, FL
04/18/2012
Tallahassee Ole Times
The food here is so delicious, when I go to visit my sister at FAMU, my family always go here for dinner. I love this place. I'm coming back up there next week I believe to help my sister pack up her things since her semester is over. My family will most definitely go to dinner at Ole Times, hopefully. I can't wait!!!
Crystal M - Hometead, FL
04/11/2012
Brunswick Ole Times
BEST BEST BEST place to eat in the Brunswick area. Great prices and excellent food!!!!
Roy Parks - Thomaston, GA
04/09/2012
Tallahassee
The food was awesome!! Please consider opening up a location in Jacksonville, Florida!! Do you franchise??
Tammy Miller - Jacksonville, FL
04/08/2012
Warner Robins Ole Times
We were in tonight for dinner with 8 other guests, and we all thought that the food preparation was really good! We had a British speaking sever who was friendly and very attentive. The management is to be complimented for the wonderful job that's being done on behalf of Ole Times Country Buffet. Thank you.
Susan Robertson - Macon, Ga
04/03/2012
Valdosta
My first time there I was in Valdosta running from a hurricane here in Florida. Now, I NEVER pass anywhere near you without stopping for a meal.
I plan my trip being sure I can be there at meal time.
Every time I've been there I have tried as many items as I could possibly hold and loved it all.
In my opinion the ONLY thing I'd change about Ole Times is that I'd add another location near my home.
Something else I should mention is the friendliness of your staff. They do a great job of making me feel welcome and appreciated.
Count on me being back everytime I'm in the area.
Bill Roye - Naples, FL
03/25/2012
Lake City Ole Times
I wish you were closer to Sanford, FL., where I live. When we go to Alabama for Mom's family reunion we always stop at your restaraunt going up and coming back.
I bought some green cabbage the other day and would love to know how ya'll cook yours; it is sooooooo gooooooood!!!!, just like everything else.
Please, if it is at all possible, could I have your recipe? Thank you very much, Ruth Parker 134 Mayfair Court Sanford, Fl. 32771 407-323-2906
RUTH PARKER - SANFORD, FL
03/24/2012
Douglas Ole Times
I work in Douglas, but I live in Waycross. I have enjoyed Ole Times very much. My husband and myself go to Douglas on Friday and Saturday nights to enjoy the steak and seafood. I really wish y'all would open an Ole Times in Waycross. We only have a few buffets to choose from and they are not as good as your Ole Times!!
Donna Garrett - Waycross, GA
03/20/2012
Valdosta
I love yall food if yall thinking bout opening another location pleease open a store in Thomasville Ga. Ryans Buffet has closed down yall can open in that building.
Willie Thigpen - Thomasville, Ga
03/18/2012
Macon
My family loves your resturants. The only problem is we have to go across town or to Warner Robins to eat there. I live out toward Lizell and it's a good ways to go. The Ryan Steak House has closed at Eisenhower Crossing shopping Center. It would make a perfect place for ya'll to open up a new location. It is between I-75 and I-475. Please consider. It's a beautiful building, only a few years old. Thank you.
Chris Culpepper - Macon, Ga.
03/13/2012
B Js Buffet
food very good, clean and enjoyable
- ,
02/25/2012
Douglas Ole Times
The food is always great and I prefer this location over others.
- ,
02/24/2012
Lake City
A friend of ours took my husband and I to Lake City for a Dr visit at the VA clinic. Never been there before and while we waited for my husband we found the mall and just went through it and ran across your restaurant. We bought a drink and checked out the buffet and it looked so good. Told the cashier we would be back for lunch with my husband. We had a very good lunch and enjoyed the atmosphere so much. The food was excellent. Can't say enough about the delicious taste of everything we tried. The fried okra was awesome! All the veggies were seasoned perfectly. I can't wait to go back next week again. WE will be coming there for 12 weeks for my husbands treatments. Thanks for a delicious meal. The best we have had in ages! Linda Rice 2704 Randy RD Jacksonville, FL 32216
Linda Rice - Jacksonville, FL
01/29/2012
Macon Ole Times
The food was very delicious and the atmosphere make you feel as if you are sitting in your grandmother or mother's kitchen like in the old days! I only wish that there was an Ole Times Buffet closer to my home.
Shirley Drew - Ellenwood , Ga.
01/16/2012
Lake City
We love your restaurant, do you have plans for an Ocala location?
Mike Robbins - ocala, fl
11/08/2011
Valdosta Ole Times
out of all the restruants to go to for my sweet sixteen on 11/9 you guys r the only one i absolutely love....see u soon
ashley lee - valdosta, ga
11/02/2011
Douglas
My kids and I just ate at the new restaurant in Douglas and would like to thank you for bringing it to Douglas. We enjoy visiting the ones in Tifton and Valdosta and found the food to be just as good. Again thanks and wish you success.
David Courson - Douglas, GA
09/21/2011
Valdosta Ole Times
First of all, Lord I wish I could season food like this. My hubby and I have been reminiscing about eating here on a trip to Chicago, from Florida. It was the very best meal we had. My husband is a huge carnivore; I prefer a little meat and lots of the "sides". We didn't remember the name, only that it was in Valdosta so I did an internet search today and found you. The closest to our home is three hours away in Lake City, FL. So please, consider building one in Tampa. We certainly have enough buffet-loving, good-cooking fans in the population to help it become a success.
Loueita Hargens - Tampa, FL